Skip to main content

Online Chats

Online Chats


Coronavirus (COVID-19) Chat for Patients and Caregivers

We are holding a new online chat to provide support and an opportunity to connect during these unexpected times.

Banding Together: Feeling Good Fridays

Fridays March 27, 2020 - June 25, 2021 
 1:00  p.m. - 3:00 p.m. ET
12:00  p.m. - 2:00  p.m. CT
11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. MT
10:00  a.m. - 12:00 p.m. PT

Register Now


We know what you are going through. Let's chat with each other.

Our live, weekly online chats provide a friendly forum to share experiences and chat with others about anything from the initial phase of diagnosis to treatment and survivorship. Each chat is moderated by an oncology social worker. The role of the moderator/facilitator is to provide support and guide conversation, as needed, throughout the chats. The moderator's role is largely determined by the wants and needs of participants in each chat. The online chats are not a replacement for psychotherapy or support groups. We invite you to join.

Read more about each chat below:

Participants must agree to the terms posted on the registration page, including posting truthful and appropriate comments, staying on topic, listening to and respecting others, and protecting privacy.

 


Caregivers

This chat provides a forum for family members and friends to address the stresses and triumphs shared by those caring for someone with a blood cancer. The chat is open for you to discuss issues such as the anxiety of a new diagnosis, treatment decisions, relapse, treatment side effects, emotional and physical toll, fatigue, interpersonal relationships, caregiver "burnout," living with uncertainty, and other issues related to caring for someone with a blood cancer.

Every Monday evening

8:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. ET 
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. CT 
6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. MT
5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. PT

Register now


Living with NHL

This chat provides a forum for patients to address the stresses and triumphs shared by those living with NHL. This chat is open for you to discuss any issue related to living with NHL: a new diagnosis, treatment decisions, relapse, treatment side effects, emotional toll, fatigue, interpersonal relationships, clinical trials, living with uncertainty, etc.

Every Monday & Wednesday

Mondays:

7:30 p.m. to 10 p.m. ET
6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m. CT
5:30 p.m. to 8 p.m. MT
4:30 p.m. to 7 p.m. PT

Wednesdays:

12:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. ET
11:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. CT
10:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. MT
  9:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. PT

Register now


Living with Myeloma

This chat provides a forum for patients to address the stresses and triumphs shared by those living with myeloma. This chat is open to discuss any issue related to living with myeloma: a new diagnosis, treatment decisions, relapse, treatment side effects, emotional toll, fatigue, clinical trials, living with uncertainty, etc.

Every Monday evening

8:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. ET
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. CT
6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. MT
5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. PT

Register now


YAconnect: Young Adults Living with Blood Cancer

This chat provides a forum for young adult patients (ages 18-39) to address the stresses and triumphs shared by those living with survivorship issues. This chat is open for you to discuss any issue related to living with leukemia, lymphoma, myeloma, myelodysplastic syndromes (MDS) or myeloproliferative neoplasms (MPNs): a new diagnosis, treatment decisions, clinical trials, treatment side effects, relapse, emotional toll, interpersonal relationships, fatigue, living with uncertainty and other survivorship issues.

Every Tuesday evening

8:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. ET
7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. CT
6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. MT
5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. PT

Register now


Living with CML

This chat provides a forum for patients to address the stresses and triumphs shared by those living with CML. This chat is open for you to discuss any issue related to living with CML: a new diagnosis, treatment decisions, relapse, treatment side effects, emotional toll, fatigue, interpersonal relationships, clinical trials, living with uncertainty, etc.

Every Tuesday & Thursday evening

8:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. ET 
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. CT
6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. MT
5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. PT

Register now


Living with Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia 

This chat provides a forum for patients to address the stresses and triumphs shared by those living with chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL) / small-cell lymphocytic lymphoma (SLL). This chat is open to discuss any issue related to living with CLL: a new diagnosis, treatment decisions, relapse, treatment side effects, emotional toll, fatigue, clinical trials, living with uncertainty, etc.

Every Wednesday evening

8:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. ET
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. CT
6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. MT
5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. PT

Register now

 


Living with Acute Leukemia

This chat provides a forum for patients to address the stresses and triumphs shared by those living with acute leukemia. This chat is open to discuss any issue related to living with acute leukemia: a new diagnosis, treatment decisions, relapse, treatment side effects, emotional toll, fatigue, clinical trials, living with uncertainty, etc. 

Every Thursday evening 
8:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. ET
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. CT
6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. MT
5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. PT

Register now

Please consider a donation to LLS so we can continue to provide patient support and education and fund research to improve outcomes for all blood cancer patients.